You are viewing a past version of the Undergraduate Catalog. For the most recent version, please visit

2006-2008 Undergraduate Catalog
Next      Previous      Contents      Search      UA


Governor Bob Riley
Ex Officio President of the Board of Trustees
Joseph B. Morton
State Superintendent of Education
Ex Officio Member of the Board of Trustees


Angus R. Cooper II, Mobile
First District (2003–09)
Marietta M. Urquhart, Mobile
First District (2006–12)
Joseph C. Espy III, Montgomery
President pro tempore of the Board
Second District (2001–07)
James W. Wilson III, Montgomery
Second District (2005–10)
Vanessa Leonard, Rockford
Third District (2006–11)
John Russell Thomas, Alexander City
Third District (2002–08)
Sidney L. McDonald, Arab
Fourth District (2005–10)
Finis E. St. John IV, Cullman
Fourth District (2002–07)
Peter L. Lowe, Huntsville
Fifth District (2002–08)
Joe H. Ritch, Huntsville
Fifth District (2006–11)
Paul W. Bryant Jr., Tuscaloosa
Sixth District (2005–10)
John J. McMahon Jr., Birmingham
Sixth District (2005–10)
Karen P. Brooks, Tuscaloosa
Seventh District (2005–09)
Judge John H. England Jr., Tuscaloosa
Seventh District (2003–09)
Andria S. Hurst, Birmingham
Seventh District (2001–07)

Trustees Emeriti

T. Massey Bedsole, Mobile
Frank H. Bromberg Jr., Birmingham
Oliver H. Delchamps Jr., Mobile
Garry Neil Drummond, Birmingham
Jack Edwards, Mobile
Joseph L. Fine, Montgomery
Sandral Hullett, M.D., Eutaw
Olin B. King, Huntsville
John T. Oliver Jr., Jasper
Martha S. Rambo, Huntsville
Yetta G. Samford Jr., Opelika
Maury D. Smith, Montgomery
Cleophus Thomas Jr., Anniston
Cordell Wynn, Tuscaloosa


Malcolm Portera, Tuscaloosa


Robert E. Witt, President
Judith L. Bonner, Executive Vice President and Provost
Margaret Ingram King, Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost
Keith McDowell, Vice President for Research and Vice Provost
Lynda Gilbert, Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer
Thomas A. Martz, Vice President for University Advancement
Samory T. Pruitt, Vice President for Community Affairs


College of Arts and Sciences (1910)
Robert F. Olin, Dean
Culverhouse College of Commerce and Business Administration (1919)
J. Barry Mason, Dean
College of Communication and Information Sciences (1973)
E. Culpepper Clark, Dean
College of Community Health Sciences (1971)
Eugene Marsh, Dean
College of Continuing Studies (1919)
Carolyn C. Dahl, Dean
College of Education (1909)
James McLean, Dean
College of Engineering (1909)
Charles W. Karr, Dean
Graduate School (1924)
Ronald W. Rogers, Dean
Honors College (2003)
Robert Halli, Dean
College of Human Environmental Sciences (1931)
Milla D. Boschung, Dean
School of Law (1872)
Kenneth C. Randall, Dean
Capstone College of Nursing (1976)
Sara E. Barger, Dean
School of Social Work (1965)
James P. Adams Jr., Dean

Next      Previous      Contents      Search      UA